Of Neptune by Anna Banks || Carolina


Of Neptune (The Syrena Legacy, #3)Of Neptune by Anna Banks
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.5 stars I read and heard so many bad reviews that in the end I was surprised by it. I was expecting worse, and I ended up enjoying it a lot.

I really loved the Syrena world, and I really enjoyed getting to know the town of Neptune and its inhabitants. I found the river water life very interesting and compelling. More than I thought I would. And I loved the last half of the book when everyone was together again, Toraf, Reyna, Emma, Galen, Grom, Emma’s mom and grandpa! They were super fun and a good team in the end.

In the end I really enjoyed Reed. He was funny and a good friend. What I didn’t like was that he was completely into Emma after only some mere hours of meeting her. He knew she was with Galen but he flirted and made his move, why?!
And this was my biggest problem with this book. The love triangle. Why do this in the last book? It was completely avoidable. And it ruined our chance to have more moments between Galen and Emma.

Now two other small things that annoyed me. First in the end when one character was in danger and they had to leave him behind and they seemed to forget about him. Instead of asking for help or running, no. They sat and made a plan. Like they had all the time in the world. Unbelievable. The other thing is when the author writes things like this ohmysweetgoodness with no spaces between words. It’s probably stupid, but it’s a pet peeve of mine. It annoys the thehelloutofme.

After all, I had fun with this book. But I think this could have been the second book, and we could have had a book with a sense of more finality than this. The matters they had to deal with in this book were too complicated for only one book as small as this one.

Btw, Really loved the epilogue!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

