Maybe Someday + Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover || Carolina


Maybe Someday (Maybe, #1)Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this! But it wasn’t my favorite by Colleen Hoover. That spot still belongs to Hopeless. I built all these expectations around this book and.. they weren’t met. I’m not saying I didn’t love it, because I did. But everyone said they cried rivers reading this, and in my head that meant sickness and death. Well, I didn’t get that. And therefore I didn’t cry a single tear. As I said I still loved the book, it’s Collen Hoover, were you expecting anything different? But I feel that if it weren’t for the hype I would have enjoyed this a lot more. Still 4.5 stars.

My favorite characters were Ridge and Warren. Needless to say. All boys Collen creates are perfection. These weren’t the exception.
Sydney tho, she started pretty well, and in the end…she kinda annoyed me. I know she had all the reasons!! But still! Such a drama queen and cry baby. I’m also not saying that I’d be any better, because I’ve been through anything like that so I have no idea. But I like to think I’d be able to keep my shit together.

The romance was awesome! I loved their little bonding time, and how they fell in love even when they were fighting it. I love the music! I think… the Slam poetry beats these songs. But I LOVED it!!! I think some of these songs are actually recorded, I need to get on to listening to them.

Maybe Not (Maybe, #1.5)Maybe Not by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I really loved this story!! I adored the relationship between Warren and Brigitte and how it all evolved. The way she let herself go little by little, trusting him a little more with every kiss, every work, every moment they spent together.

Before I started I thought this was about Ridge and Syd, I was a little disoriented, but once I understood what was going on I got a lot more excited to read it!

This was beautiful and perfect.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

