Boundless by Cynthia Hand || Carolina


Boundless (Unearthly, #3)Boundless by Cynthia Hand
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Great conclusion to this beautiful trilogy! I love how angels are pictured in this books, their powers and how everything works. I think there could be more development to it, but it was pretty awesome all the same.

When I finished book 2 I was sure we would be following Clara and Angela in Italy, thankfully we were spared. I really like seeing the three in university trying to decipher their visions and dealing with the normal student stuff. Also the sword part was pretty awesome! And I also adored every single time Clara ended up in Tuck’s farm. Even if was infuriating seeing them pushing each other away.

I kept being faithful to Tuck! I still liked Christian, but Tuck… he was always the one for me.
Clara was okay! And I liked how she dealt with the trials she had to face during the trilogy.
I can’t like Angela. I loved Web tho. The cutest. And after the end I’d have liked to see Phen.
Two characters that surprised me in a good way were Sam and Jeffrey. I loved both of them in this book.
And obviously Michael! I adored seeing him with Clara!!!

The end felt a little rushed if you ask me, but I won’t complain. Because the part after the swordplay almost killed me. But overall I loved how the characters’ stories concluded.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

