End of Days by Susan Ee || Carolina


End of Days (Penryn and the End of Days, #3)End of Days by Susan Ee

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The conclusion to this trilogy was spectacular. But it killed me. I have no idea how I got through this whole book with my heart still beating inside my chest. I spent the whole book doubting if there would be a HEA or not! I was so tempted to just flip the pages to the last chapter to see for myself, but someone made a deal with me to keep me from doing it.

“It turns out that she’s the only one I can trust to watch my back.”

Oh lord. I suffered so much. But it was worth it! This book goes to my favorites without any doubt. I just adored it. Raffe and Penryn are one of the YA couples I shipped the hardest in my entire life as a reader. And more important than that I loved both of them almost equally! I usually don’t like girls as much as I love the boys. But Penryn?! She’s the best! Unfortunately for her, Raffe is a boy so he still wins in my heart. But oh well! I love these two so much.


Stop reading now if you haven’t read the book.

“I nod, trying to get the image out of my head of Raffe dancing to some rock song. possibly buck naked.”

I was SO HAPPY when I read the end! My heart felt like it would burst!!!! I was so sure there would be no happy ending for Penryn and Raffe that when Raffe said he’d say I had to read it a thousand times till my brain accepted it. And I’m serious! I read some people weren’t satisfied with the end so I was bracing myself for the worst. Now that I have read it, I can’t understand how someone can be unhappy with this end. It’s perfect!

‘I have better things to do.’
‘Like what?’
‘He opens one eyes and looks at me. ‘Like convince a stubborn girl to admit she’s madly in love with me.

WITH THIS I DIED! How can’t this be perfect?! I would have loved to see some more action between them if you know what I mean, mainly because we had all those clues that both Raffe and Penryn were totally feeling like it. But besides that, PERFECT. So Susan, don’t mind the critics because there are some of us who were as satisfied as we could get! Good job! And I just hope we get more books from you. Soon.

Don’t you know a heartfelt declaration of love when you hear one?

Now moving on from these two, I also loved how things turned out. How every issue was dealt with. How Penryn took over and dealt with Uriel and his army. How Paige dealt with her hunger and with the locusts. How Penryn’s mom was a general and saved loads of people with her craziness. I love the Watchers and all that scene in hell! I hated that Beliel had to die after everything that happened to him.

Going back to Raffe sorry! I hated and loved what happened with his wings. I hated that he had to go through losing them again, because we all know how much he loved them, but I also loved it because the bat wings were my favorites. I don’t know why, but imagining Raffe with the demon wings just makes him more sexy. I’m still sad for him, and I hope Pooky bear accepts him! Even if he doesn’t have to use her again hopefully.

I think this is getting a little confusing, but the feels… They are making my mind a little fuzzy. I will now talk about my favorite apart. And in here I won’t be talking about the bed scene
*fanning myself*
or the flying part in hell
*drooling
or any other sexy part. I will talk about the battle. I adored it! The talent show, the way Raffe and his Watchers helped the humans, the part where Raffe, Penryn and two Watchers where working together protecting each other backs… Again I will say perfection.

I rub Raffe’s arm to let him know it’s me and take the sword out of his hand.

I will miss these guys so much!! I can totally picture myself rereading these books sometime in the future. And that’s not something that happens frequently. These ones tho… I already miss them will my heart and soul and I only said goodbye a few hours ago. And now I feel like crying.

Thank you so much Susan for this!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

