The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater || Carolina


The Dream Thieves (Raven Cycle, #2)The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I adored this book! Again I went into it afraid I wasn’t going to enjoy it because a lot of people say these books are slow paced and boring sometimes, thankfully I still think they are fantastic & addicting & awesome & the best shit ever! Maybe not the one but one of them.

description

And I’ve been trying to understand what makes me love these books so much and I’m pretty sure the secret is in the characters. I love everyone but Adam, I still have hope tho. And when I say everyone I mean the crew, Blue’s family and the villains! Gray Man in particular messed up with me pretty hard. I loved seeing him with Maura and at the same time I hated him for what he needed to do to finish the job.

description

Now the crew, as I said Adam is still my least favorite, but I think he has reasons and I formulated a theory for that. Then I have Blue, I like her more and more, I think she’s growing on me. Finally Gansey, Noah and Ronan are my favorites. I’m not sure if I could put them in order, like my most to least favorite because I love all of them endlessly. But…if I had to pick one for me I’d go with Gansey. In this book, well, I just fell head first in love with him.

description

The magic is also fascinating. I love the concept mainly because it’s one we never heard before. In here there isn’t vampires, werewolves or witches. It’s something different and very original. I really am curious to find out the end of their journey and how everything will turn out with the King.
I loved Ronan’s dream thing!!! I wasn’t expecting that that other person was similar to him! And I loved the way the cares for his mother and his little brother. I wish he would make things up with his older brother. And I was fascinated by the mystery behind his father’s secrets.

description

I’m already reading the third book! So I guess you can see how much I’m loving this series. I can’t believe I have to wait till September for the fourth book. The scene with the almost kiss made me crave for so much more! How can I wait 5 months for something more between those two?? At the end of that chapter my heart was so broken. How will I survive the entirety of the third book without nothing?

description

“I wish you could be kissed, Jane,’ he said. ‘Because I would beg just one off you. Under all this.’ He flailed an arm toward the stars.”

Wish me luck!

View all my reviews

3 responses to “The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater || Carolina

Leave a Reply

