A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab || Carolina


A Darker Shade of Magic (A Darker Shade of Magic, #1)A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description


“I’d rather die on an adventure than live standing still.”

I added this book to my favorites shelf without a second thought. I adored it! The world was majestic. The characters felt real and I loved every single one! The story was gripping and kept me at the edge of my seat through the whole book.

Let’s start about the world. Can you imagine 4 parallel worlds? 4 completely different Londons? I couldn’t. But now…I understood how Victoria built her worlds and I adored it! And the similarities and differences between them…oh god! I really wanna know more about all of this. Specially more about Black and Red London! Those were the ones I found more mesmerizing.

Now it’s the characters turn. I fell in love with Kell when he kissed his mother’s hand. And that was in one of the first chapters. The simple gesture was so loving and unique. I don’t think I ever saw a character doing such thing to his mother in one of my books. And then the physical description came…and I fell even harder. And with every single interaction between Kell and Rhy… well I think you can guess by now what I’m going to say. It only made me love him more.
Then we have Lila. I loved this girl!!! She was brave, adventurous, loyal to Kell, and she wasn’t a lady! She related more with men than with women, and I loved that about her!
This book wasn’t focused on romance, far from that. But the little moments we had…they were perfect! I want to see more, and I really ship Kell and Lila with my whole heart, so I hope Rhy doesn’t destroy my ship.

description

Don’t take me wrong! I also loved Rhy!!! I just want him to find someone else.
And I have this theory that (view spoiler) I’m pretty sure I’m right about this. But let’s see.


““You know so little of war. Battles may be fought from the outside in, but wars are won from the inside out.” ”

Needless to say I can’t freaking wait for book 2 to come out. But at this point I would be happy with a title and a blurb. Because that end wasn’t satisfying at all. I need to know more about Lila, more about Rhy & Kell, if you know what I mean. More about everything. So I’ll just wait here…


““The bodies in my floor all trusted someone. Now I walk on them to tea.” ”

View all my reviews

3 responses to “A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab || Carolina

Leave a Reply

