Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson || Carolina


Mistborn: The Final Empire (Mistborn, #1)Mistborn: The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I freaking adored this book! Honestly I had some trouble with the beginning, I was really enjoying it but at the same time it seemed like the book wasn’t moving on. But when I started loving it, I just didn’t want the story to end. And that’s the only thing keeping from adding the book to my favorites. But I’m hoping one of the sequels will get there. It probably will.

description

I’m going to start with the world because… *pain*

This world was breathtaking. I loved the mists, the geography, the mistwraiths, the mines, the mountains and its caves, and the magic…that was phenomenal! And I just wanna know more. The idea of consuming metals and then having super powers is just so intriguing and different. Allomancy and Feruchemy are brilliant concepts and I can’t wait to dive into the second book to find out more. There were so many questions left! I feel like there’s a lot more to find out about this two arts than what they know so far.

description

The part where I talk about the characters has come. I need to deal with my main sooner or later. I’m going to get this out of my chest without spoilers. I knew there would be death, I was ready, because in brilliant books there’s always death. But now if you ask me if I was ready for that particular death, I’m going to say NO!!! I wasn’t! I thought that one would survive!!! I was so sure. I got attached and then when the moment came I was crushed. I didn’t even cry at that moment because I was in shock, I couldn’t believe what was right before my eyes. I still can’t deal with it. It seems surreal in my head. Well done author, and at the same time fuck you!.

Now I’ll say what I think of the characters may or may not include the one who died.

The main ones Vin and Kelsier sound like a good start. The first one, Vin, she is one of those that grows on you. I was always intrigued by her but I didn’t love her right away, but when she and Kelsier grew close… Not to mention Elend. Oh well! I really really liked this girl.
Then Kelsier, I loved him from the start. Sometimes I didn’t understand why he did the things he did but I always loved him and his ideas and principles.
And the relationship between these two… just the best thing ever! They were partners, family, friends. I will even dare and say they had a daughter&father relationship.

description

Elend was another character I fell in love with right away. Since the moment he said that Vin had stolen his reading spot I was lost! And then when we learn more about him and what he wants and thinks about the world. The way he treats Vin throughout the whole book despise her faults and lies… oh well, I love him and I ship him with Vin with my whole heart.

description

Finally we have Sazed, another men I fell in love with. He has the purest heart and soul in the entire book! I don’t even know what more to say about him. I just wish I had a bodyguard like him.

description

I’m hoping these guys outlive the trilogy! And they aren’t the only ones! I also really liked the whole crew. Marsh, Dox, Breeze, Ham, the little Tineye… On the other side I hope Elend’s dad dies as soon as possible!

It’s the part where I talk about the flaws of this book, the problem is…there aren’t. The only thing I could say i liked less about this book was the beginning as I said right when I started this review. Apart from that, the book was perfection.

description

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

