The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski || Carolina


The Winner's Crime (The Winner's Trilogy, #2)The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

How am I supposed to wait nearly a year for the last book?! HOW?! This book was so freaking good. So beautiful. So perfect. All the mystery wrapped up around the entire book. The political drama and the game of power around the court. The secret messages and the hidden words. The money exchanging hands in return of favors. And the small hint of romance spread around all of this. Made this book one of the best ones I’ve read this year so far. It was that good.

“If you won’t be my friend, you’ll regret being my enemy.”

I don’t think there’s much more to say without spoiling you. So please go read the book.

Now let’s get down to business! I loved and hated the game Krestel played in this book. I loved it because it intrigued me and made me love the book so much. At the same time I hated it because she didn’t trust Arin. Even so I love Krestel.

But I love Arin even more. I love the way he cares for his people. I love the way he loves Krestel. I adore how smart brave and loyal he is. I really like being in his mind in his chapters.

I hate the King. I hate Jess. I hate Krestel’s father. And the one I like Ronan gets killed. I still have hope he’s alive. Then Tensen, I liked him most of the book, but then the bastard kept Krestel’s letter from Arin and…
I WAS SO MAD I WANTED TO MURDER EVERYTHING CROSSING MY PATH!
That son of a mother!!! Even so he didn’t deserve to die.

Arin’s new friends, Risha’s siblings, were interesting characters. Needless to say I adored the baby tiger. I always had this stupid dream of having a big feline pet. But I love them too much to endanger the specie by keeping one. So no, I guess I’ll just dream of having a tiger like Princess Jasmine and visit th zoo from time to time.
Moving on, I like them. But I don’t like the girl moving on Arin. Back the hell off Miss Queen.

The prince of Valoria gives me hope, he has a heart. I’m hoping Risha fulfills her mission, marries the Prince and then they will be good rulers. That way everything will be good. I’m not saying the path will be easy or that I want it to be easy, but I think it would be awesome.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

