Destined for Doon by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon || Carolina


Destined for Doon (Doon, #2)Destined for Doon by Carey Corp
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I preferred the first book to this one, and I say that without any doubt. The small thing I can say I loved more was the fact that in this book we had more Duncan. And even with everything that made me want to pull out my hair throughout this book, I still love that boy and he’s my favorite.

But all the lack of communication in this book made me so mad! Sometimes I wanted to gag both Kenna and Duncan and then only one would talk at a time. And they would talk without lies and without half truths. That way I could have been a much happier girl a lot sooner. Even if it didn’t happen right in the beginning, it could have happened somewhere in the middle. But no…. the authors just made everyone suffer through the whole book.

Anyway, I still adored the world and the little magical aspects to it. All the folklore legends and Scots culture. I wish we had even more of that.

I loved the marriage and I still think those two are a beautiful couple. I wasn’t a big fan of either Emily or Ana I don’t trust them. Then Sofia…I think she isn’t developed enough for the importance the authors tried to gave her. And I’m not sure if they forgot on purpose or if they are saving it for the future books but we never heard again of her missing soul mate. To me it sounds important.

That end…holy shit. I think it has something to do with the amulet. I think Vee stealing something from the witch’s cottage was a terrible idea. But…the blurb from the next book spoils it all. So I don’t think that big of a deal.

View all my reviews

One response to “Destined for Doon by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon || Carolina

Leave a Reply

