Instinct by Sherrilyn Kenyon || Carolina


Instinct (Chronicles of Nick, #6)Instinct by Sherrilyn Kenyon
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another adventure, another book I fell in love with in the Dark Hunter world, Sherrilyn made me fall in love all over again for her characters, and also made me meet some more that left me very intrigued and I’m sure in time I’ll love them as much as the old ones.

I didn’t love this one as much as Illusion, there was a part close to the middle that made me think I would give this book 4 stars instead of 5, but then Nick went in his journey where he met Aeron and I was right where I began, totally in love with everything.

I wish this book had more Caleb, he’s my favorite in here. I’m glad we had the chance to know more about Xev, the more I know the more I love him, there’s still a lot more to him than he lets on. The new characters, Aeron and Dagon, have me hooked, I’m super curious to know more about them.

I have a feeling that Nick made very good choices in this book. I loved seeing him dealing with his Malachai powers and how everything turned out in the end. I just hope he keeps his beast in control.

That all part about Cherise blew me away! I wasn’t seeing that one coming. I know the author was giving us hints throughout the book saying she had something special about her, but oh well, I had no idea what it could be.

One thing about this books that I love and hate at the same time is the mythology. I totally love all kinds of mythology, but these books have some may different pantheons of Gods, and every one with their different legends and Gods that at some points I’m completely lost in all the names and I can’t even remember who Zeus is anymore.

One more year of waiting now. I’ll be sitting her waiting. I hope I can catch up to the Dark Hunter series soon.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

