Slammed by Colleen Hoover || Carolina


Slammed (Slammed, #1)Slammed by Colleen Hoover

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

description

I started with having some problems with the insta love in this book, but I soon let go of that thought because this is so much more than a romance! However I still think this was my least favorite Colleen Hoover book.

I loved Will and the little boys. I also really liked Eddie and her boyfriend. My least favorite character was without doubt the main girl, Lake. She was selfish, naive and unfair to Will. He was trying to be a good decent guy and she was always blaming him for things he couldn’t control.

I found both their stories unbelievably sad and heart breaking. Life wasn’t fair to neither of them. I was close to tears a lot of times in the last third of the book.

My favorite part was once Lake gave up on putting her feelings for Will first and faced her life and what was going on. But that’s half the book. So I need to specify. My favorite thing about this book was the Slam poetry. I loved how honest and powerful it was. How they told their lives with such passion and fervor. I’d love to have the courage to write and read something like that.

description

I have heard the next book is in Will’s POV, so I’m a lot more curious about the book than I’d be if I’d still be inside Lake’s head.

Oh and I loved Lake’s mom and all her advices.

description

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

