rock by Anyta Sunday (Joana)


91ch2lDiRlL._SL1500_ rock by Anyta Sunday

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

 

Favorites!!!

Beautiful! Just beautiful! 

“Heartbreak, loss, grief, friendship, family and love have led me to this moment. Have brought me home.”

I have no words to express how much I loved this book.I’m trying to write and express what I’m feeling but I just can’t. It’s to much. To much feelings. To much perfection to put into words. I feel like I’ve been searching for a read like this all of my life and I can’t move on from it. I just want to pick it up again and start reading it from the very beginning.

Gosh, how I wish I could make you guys understand what I’m feeling.

My heart… I just can’t.

> I couldn’t have wished for a better ending. I’m terrible sad that it’s over but the ending was perfect and heartbreaking beautiful.

The epilogue.. I’m so glad it had an epilogue.

“My favorite rock.” I say.
“I know”
I whisper, “Not the opal. You.”

I’m consumed by feels!

I believe that it was actually the actually the first time that I read a book like this where it follows through the years like this. They start as kids and we get to see them until they’re adults. It goes from YA to NA and then to adults.

It’s awesome. So realistic. Seeing them growing up, seeing them change, forming unbreakable bounds and falling in love.It hurt a lot seeing them trying to move on with their lives, following different paths and being so many years apart and not on speaking terms. It hurt like hell that they wasted so much time but it was a part of it and I loved it.

“I remember what each of these stones mean because I was with Cooper for a lot of then. Falling in love.”

I love Jace and Cooper. I love Cooper’s rocks and Jace’s music. I love Lila, Annie, Cooper’s mom and their dad. I lovethe family they build. I love Cooper’s and Annie’s relationship and Cooper and Jace’s even before they were together. I love that we didn’t had to wait for the last chapter for their first kiss , for their admissions and or for their first time together.

I love that this book made me feel. That made my heart ache, made me tear up, that it made me smile like crazy , that it made me laugh, that made me fall in love.

I want more although I think it’s perfect just the way it is.

I just love this book to pieces.

I’m looking for more books like this one so if anyone was any recommendations I’m open to them.

I’m definitely going to read more books from this author.

 

Untitled

“All I Want Is You.”

Leave a Reply

