Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz (Joana)


12000020 Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars!

 

I loved this book. Loves it!

I’m really in the mood for these kinds of books. I wasn’t really convinced about this one when I first saw it but then I started getting really curious about it and I just had to read it. I’m so glad I decided to pick it up.

My only problem with these Standalone/Coming of Age books is that I always want more of their love relationship. When the boys finally get together the book ends and I just want more.

This one doesn’t even have an epilogue. These is basically the only reason why I rate it 4.5 stars and not a full 5.

I loved the ending of this book though.

“Try it again,” I said. “Kiss me.”
“No,” he said.
“Kiss me.”
“No.” And then he smiled. “You kiss me.”
I placed my hand on the back of his neck. I pulled him toward me. And kissed him. I kissed him. And I kissed him. And I kissed him. And he kept kissing me back.

It’s so beautiful that serious cannot stop smiling. Why couldn’t have happened sooner?? I need more kisses (I love kisses). I need more. I want to see them together, moving on wither lives.Together. I just want more. I really do.

These boys are so.. Real and different and complicated. Ari is such a complex boy but I really related with him about some things. The way he keeps things to himself, how he thinks to much and feels so sad sometimes.

“Another secret of the universe: Sometimes pain was like a storm that came out of nowhere.”

And Dante is such a special boy that made me laugh and cry. I love that he’s crazy about his parents. I love their families.

I love the meaning of friendship, of family, love and loyalty in this book. I love the way the parents interact with their sons and how the sons interact with their parents.
The moment that Ari’s parents made him realize that he was in love with Dante and that that was okay… It made me cry. It was so beautiful.

This book was beautiful.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

