Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead (Carolina)


The Ruby Circle (Bloodlines, #6)The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5 stars

THE FEELS!!!! I adored the epilogue and the rest of it obviously! But the last final chapter was the end of my poor heart. Reading it was a constant of awws and oh my gods.

Anyway, I loved everything about this book. Sydrian, Eddie, Declan, Rose, Dimitri. Good Lord! It was such a roller coaster of emotions. I had tears in my eyes a few times, and laughed twice as many. But most of all I spent the book worrying myself to death and being mad at everyone who messed up with Adrian’s head.
The thing that let me down about this book is that I expected more of some aspects in the end. It came out to be too easy and no one got hurt. Not that I wanted people to die, but I don’t I expected things to be more difficult than they actually were. But that didn’t affect my rating a lot as you must have noticed. I just needed to get that out of my system.

Again I’m a little loss of what to say about the characters, because I feel like I already said everything I had to say. I love Adrian, I love Sydney and most of all I love their relationship and how they work. How they balance each other. I love Eddie and Jill, but I was hoping a little more of these two than what we got. I obviously love Dimitri and Rose, and adored the role they had in this book, seeing all of them working together was one of the best things about this book. I also loved the little sight we had of Christian. No idea why we didn’t have more of that, tho. I love that fellow.
I really liked the witches. I like seeing Sydney’s sister being a decent person.

Most of all, I think there’s a lot more to this. A lot still to deal with. What about the law Lissa was so eager to change? Or the cure for Strigoi, and the vaccine to prevent vampires to turn into Strigoi? Or about the baby? And the part about Moroi fighting, it is approved or not? AND HOPPER?! Where did he go?

Is Richelle thinking about another series? Because I need more answers.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

