Unhinged by A. G. Howard


Unhinged (Splintered, #2)Unhinged by A.G. Howard

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved the second book in this fascinating trilogy! I still love the world building, even tho we didn’t get to see much of Wonderland in this one. One thing about these books, is that they always get to surprise me. I never know who is being honest or who is manipulating who. Every single person got their chance at letting me down and/or surprising me in this book. And I was kinda expecting the end, but the way the story unfolded to get to that moment?! Totally mind blowing! And I’m not sure what I’d do with myself if didn’t have the third book already here for me to read, because that end?! Was pure pain!

So, Alyssa got a little annoying. As female characters usually do when they are confronted with choosing between two guys. I’m not a big fan of love triangles, and this one isn’t the exception. However I like Jeb a little more than I did before, I’m still totally on Team Morpheus. I know he’s a manipulative bastard and all that, but I love him nonetheless. And I really hope Ivory’s vision comes true in the near future, because that vision melted my heart.

There are some other characters worth mentioning, and I’m talking about her parents. Her mom is a very hard character to understand and read. She one of the characters who let me down and surprised me.
Then we have her dad, that little revelation wasn’t that big of a surprise. I feel like saying more about him, but I already started the third book, and I don’t wanna mix things in this review.

I have some big expectations about the world building in book 3. I feel like we will get to learn a lot more about AnyElsewhere and Wonderland itself. I also think I’ll have my mind blown again with some things that will happen. Because so far that happened in every book. I can’t wait to read, but I’m afraid to find out who Alyssa will chose in the end. Even with reassurances Ivory gave her, I still don’t want her with Jeb. My poor Morpheus !

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

