Rise & Fall by Charlie Cochet (Joana)


RiseFall500

Rise & Fall (THIRDS, #4) by Charlie Cochet

My rating: 5 out of 5 Stars!!

***Spoilers***

THIS WAS SO PERFECT!!! OMG I CAN’T STOP SMILING!!!! SO MANY FEELS!!!! FYFYTHGHHT 

I don’t know if I’ll be able to gather my thoughts and calm myself enough to write a half decent review, but you know what??

I DON’T EVEN CARE!!

I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH THAT I JUST WANNA CRY OF HAPPINESS, FLAIL AROUND AND START READING THIS BOOK ALL OVER AGAIN!

So yes I’m going to use a lot of Caps Lock and exclamation point. I’M IN FANGIRL MODE AND I’M NOT SORRY! 

Rise & Fall is my favorite of the series so far , and please note that all the previous books made it to my Favorites Shelf. So this is like the Favorite Favorite of the series. 

I LOVED EVERY SINGLE MINUTE WITH ALL MY HEART!!

This book had everything. It was packed with action andromance , it was intense in so many ways, fun and hit me right in the feels! In a good way for once.

For me the best thing in this book was… everything! But I seriously I loved seeing Destructive Delta acting so open and freely. They truly are a big amazing family and they all have each others backs. I love it! 

“They were a family. A somewhat incestuous family it would seem.” 

For those who know me know how much friendship means to me. And this Team know friendship. They have it right. 

Sloane & Ash’s friendship warms me all over. I love all the moments between them and their talks. I loved the scene when they’re both in their Therian form after Sloane going feral. I’m a bit worried about that to be honest but it was so cute seeing Ash & Sloane together! 

I’m even more in love with Ash than I already was.Seriously, I LOVE that guy! I love that he’s relationship with Dex is changing. That they’re closer now and that they’re having such deep moments. It’s cute! And oh my god Ash licking Dex was so adorable!! 

And can we please talk about the fact that Ash FINALLY admitted to be in love with Cael and that they FINALLY FREAKING KISSED?????? 

I WAS SO HAPPY!! I couldn’t stop grinning and flailing around. I think I may have cried to! I’m so ready for their book!! 

My babies Calvin & Hobbs are FINALLY figuring their shit out too! My god I laughed so hard! I was so excited and embarrassed at the same time. It was awesome!AHAHAHAH! Poor Calvin almost had a stroke when he saw that Dex had watched him and Ethan jerk each other of. And when Dex told Sloane when the damn song started playing I burst out laughing again. I can’t even. It was so awesome and awkward and I’m so happy for them!

And guys Ethan spoke!! He was so sweet to Dex! :3 

I have no words to to describe all the feels Dex & Sloane gave me in this book. So cute and hot and adorable and perfect!! Sloane finally said “I love you” to Dex and he freaking marked him! 

“Especially since I kind of, sort of, maybe, definitely marked him.” 

Like I said before I love that we got to see the Team this close.They all know about each other now. I loved seeing Sloane kissing his boyfriend in front of all their teammates. My heart burst out with joy and feels. Same when Dex told them about Cal & Ethan and Ash was so at ease with Cael.

Now Sloane & Ash are in big trouble now that even Maddock knows. Ehehe it was so funny! 

Cael: “Dex! It’s Old Betsy!”

Dex: “But Daddy I love him!”

So, so funny and adorable! I loved the last chapter. :3 

It was also really nice seeing Bradley & Lou together , although Lou is still not my favorite guy. I really like Bradley though so I’m happy for them.

Austen is fucking hilarious as usual and finally knowing what happened to Seb & Hudson broke my heart. I really like Seb and I want him to be happy.

Boy I have such a BOOK HANGOVER right now! I justfeel like reading Rise & Fall again!! I may do it. I may even start the whole series all over!

My heart… thank you Charlie for such an AMAZING andPERFECT book!

 

Untitled

Leave a Reply

