Poison Princess by Kresley Cole (Joana)


f7e29787d2d9950b6f6bdbbbf9411b33 Poison Princess (The Arcana Chronicles, #1) by Kresley Cole 

My rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars!

***May contain spoilers***

 

Okay, so I really liked this book! 

At first it was going a bit slow for me mostly because I didn’t liked the characters.

I strongly dislike Evie. That girl disgusted me so very much. She’s a snob, shallow, weak, coward, dumb and stupid little bitch. In the beginning of the book her friend and her were driving me nuts!

“You going to have to sleep with Brandon to keep him.” 

Seriously?? I HATE those kinds of girls! 

I really, really dislike Evie right now but I have hope thatshe’s going to be one of those characters that’s going to change a lot through the books. In the end of this one she finally grew some balls so let’s see…

“Come, touch… but you’ll pay a price.” 

Jackson… I don’t like him much either to be honest. 
Don’t get me wrong the boy is hot and that damn cajun accent… sweet baby jesus I love it!! It’s just Jackson’s personality that I don’t like. 

The guy has anger issues for starters and no control at all.Although I don’t like her, and I’m not defending her in anyway because Jackson is right when he says that she’s weak, I don’t like the way he sees her and talks to her.
And that crazy outburst about sex? Nope. I also don’t like that he’s always drinking.

I know there’s more to his story than we already know and that he was his reason but still… let’s see if I like him a bit more in the next book.

I don’t know what to think of Selena . At first I thought I may kind of like her. She’s a strong girl that uses my favorite weapon ever. I really admire archers. But with time she started to look a lot like Jackson and now I don’t like her much. 

“Behold the Bringer of Doubt.” 

I do like Matthew , though. He’s a bit crazy but actually the only one who’s got a clue about what the hell is happening and I’ll happen.

“Crazy like a fox.” 

I like The Magician too so far.

“Don’t look at that hand, look at that one.” 

Now the perfect part of this book and the part I fell in love with is the world building. 

The Arcana… the cards… the way story developed in that last chapter with psycho Arthur…

“Every few centuries, a new life-or-death game begins. You must trump the twenty-one other Arcana, Evie. Only one can live. At the end of the game, your hands will be covered with their symbols. Because you’re going to kill them all.” 

I love, love, love this part of the story!! This is so thrilling!! 

I can’t wait to see how it will go. With more Arcanas playing. Good cards. Evil cards. And I cannot wait to “personally” meet Death!! 

I must pick up the second book soon.

 

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

