Splintered by A. G. Howard (Carolina)


Splintered (Splintered, #1)Splintered by A.G. Howard

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First of all, I’m a Morpheus girl. No doubt in here at all. He reminded me so much of the Darkling from the Grisha trilogy sometimes! And that only made me love him more. I think he is a slightly better person than the Darkling tho. I love his tattoos, I love his blue hair, I love how manipulative he is, I love how much he cares about Alyssa in his own way.

Speaking of, I think Alyssa was a good lead female character. I likes her enough, but my big problem in here is her preference where it comes to boys. I really like what she sacrificed for the best of her loved ones. And how far she was willing to go to see her mom better. I loved her relationship with Allison and I want to see more of them together. I also really liked her dad, I want to see those three together more often.

Now I need to say what I think about Jeb. Even if I prefer Morpheus, I really like him. He’s sweet and adorable, I like how he was willing to sacrifice some very important things for Al. And I think he deserves a HEA but not will Alyssa.

So far this is one of those books, where you can’t predict which boy she will end up picking. Or maybe I just don’t wanna face her choice right about now, in fear she will choose the wrong guy.

I really loved that this book surprised me a lot. There were some twists I suspected but were some, mainly about Alyssa’s family, that totally blew me away.

But let’s face it, my favorite thing was Wonderland. I adored how the author grabbed the original story and twisted it so it adapted to Alyssa’s story. I really, really liked how creepy and different the creatures were from the original tale. And I also loved the other references to Alice’s adventures. Ohhh I should say that I loved what Alyssa became after spending so much time in that environment.

Why do we have to have such ordinaries lives?! I want some adventure like Alyssa’s in my life. Please!

View all my reviews

2 responses to “Splintered by A. G. Howard (Carolina)

Leave a Reply

