The Elite & The One by Kiera Cass (Joana)


The_Elite_Cover

The Elite (The Selection, #2) by by Kiera Cass 

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars.

I really enjoy these books because they are light and very easy to read but to be honest there are a > lot of things that I don’t love about them specially in this one.

The main reason why I didn’t enjoyed this book so much is America. I dislike that girl so very much! She gets on my nerves every single time. Fool, silly and stupid girl.

I hate the ways she was acting with the boys. She spent the whole book playing with both of them like ‘Oh I want Maxon and I’m jealous of the other girls’ *goes to her room and kisses Aspen* and then ‘Oh Aspen is the one I’ve always known I want him..’ *goes and kisses Maxon*

Seriously I couldn’t stand her indecision! I hate girls like that and she was also so stupid and silly! Maxon trusted her with those journals and she betrayed him for god sake!

My poor Maxon suffered another betting from his stupid father because of her.

Maxon is my choice and I have no doubt of that. He’s kind, patient, comprehensive and thoughtful. He’s not my favorite boys ever but I really, really like him.

I feel a bit disappointed with him tho, and it’s because of the way the Selection works… it bothers me that he’s with all the girls at the same time. I understand why but still… the Selection thing is really interesting but really weird and awkward at the same time.

About Aspen there isn’t much to say. I don’t like him exactly but I don’t hate him either.

The rebels… I’m curious to see how things will work and I have a feeling that American’s father is somehow related to them.

Moving to the next one let’s see if America is still as stupid as in this one.

 

 

1237120_639839072717038_1738049891_n 

The One (The Selection, #3)  by by Kiera Cass 

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars.

***SPOILERS*** 

 

 

The most beautiful and amazing thing about these books are the covers. Without doubt. All of these covers are GORGEOUS!!! 

This series is far from perfect but I’m really glad I picked it up. I enjoy reading something so easy for once.

I liked the ending but I feel that it was all really rushed.One minute it’s chaos, people are dying and the next minute they are getting married. God the King the the Queen were dead for less than a day and Maxon was already making new rules.

I agree with it all! But it was so quick…

The Characters: 

* I still love Maxon;
* I still really dislike America;
* I like Aspen a little more and I like that he’s with Lucy;
* I still can’t believe that Celeste and the Queen died.  I liked the Queen and I was liking this Celeste too.
* I was right about her father;
* I can’t remember more…

The Story: 

Like I said I enjoyed it but it felt really rushed in some parts and really slow in others (like the romance).

I’m curious to see how the next Selection will be.

 

Untitled

 

2 responses to “The Elite & The One by Kiera Cass (Joana)

  1. I felt the same way about Aspen and America, although I didn’t dislike her much in The One because she’d finally just chosen Maxon and she was going after him. Maxon is my choice too, he’s been my choice since before I even met him, although I’m not going to lie seeing her and Aspen at the beginning of the first book was pretty cute

    • Maxon I’ve always loved too ! 😀
      But yeah, I agree Aspen and America were cute but then he did or said something (I don’t remember what) but it made me not like him.
      She was better in The One than in The Elite but I still don’t like her.

Leave a Reply

