Redeemed and Kalona’s Fall by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast (Carolina)


Redeemed (House of Night, #12)Redeemed by P.C. Cast

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book, but not as much as I wanted too. I follow Zoey’s adventures for so long, you have no idea. This series was one of the few we had translated in Portugal after the Twilight phase. So I went into it, and in the beginning I loved it and its characters. Never Zoey tho. Aphrodite was always a favorite, such as Stark. Then Kalona and Rephaim showed up and joined them. But apart from these 4 I can’t really remember any characters I like. Oh wait, Zoey’s gran is the best.

Book #11 was a disaster, I even hated Stark a little. However in this one he’s better. And Zoey was too, much to my dismay. I really liked seeing this finally coming to an end. This book brought tears to my eyes so many times, and I think that happened mainly because of my attachment to the characters over all these years.

My favorite part was probably Kalona and Nyx’s reunion. And every single moment when Kalona thought about her. I liked the final part, where Nyx and Kalona see where all the characters end up after finally defeating Neferet and her minions.

I have one last thing to say, I’m glad to say goodbye.
Kalona's Fall (House of Night Novellas, #4)Kalona’s Fall by P.C. Cast

My rating: 4 of 5 stars


I really liked this novella. I always loved Kalona and Nyx, and this book only reminded me why, and also made me understand Erebus and taught me to love him as well.

I loved seeing everything created, vampyres and domestic cats, I also loved seeing the twins go through the tests Earth Mother gave them. And what I didn’t like in a good way was seeing Kalona’s downfall, where he succumbed to his anger and jealousy, till Nyx had to kick him out.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

