Golden Son by Pierce Brown (Joana)


golden-son-250

 

Golden Son (Red Rising Trilogy, #2) by Pierce Brown

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars!

Favorites

***SPOILERS***

 

Nop. Nop. Nop. Nop. I’m not okay. Not okay. I AM SO NOT OKAY!!! OMG NOOOO!!!!! No! NO! NO!

“Rise so high, in mud you lie.” 

This.Book.
This.Bloddydamn.Book. 
This.Bloddydamn.Ending. 

Ahhhhhh!!!!! BLODDYDAMN CLIFFHANGER!!! 

I’m speechless. I totally am. I think I’m in shock. Both because this book was AMAZING and because that ending ruined me! 

I totally saw it coming. With the end near I could feel the tension building on my body. I knew that something terrible was about to happen. Little things. Small details that I’m good at noticing and always make me nervous.

I could feel it, but still I was not ready. 

I have no words to describe how I felt while reading those last pages. And after… there are no words , so I’m just going to talk about everything else I can remember.

“This is war. Chaos. Chance. Death.” 

Bloodydamn chaos!!

Enemies turning into allies. Friends turning into enemies… madness.

There isn’t a dull moment in this story. It never ceases to amaze me and to make question myself and in who to really trust.

Darrow and Svero, still are, now more than ever, my everythings in this series! 

Svero’s loyalty… beautiful. I actually cried like a baby because of how beautiful their friendship is.

“Are you with me? Svero?”
“Always, Darrow.” 

Breathtaking. Svero is so honest about everything. I just love him. He is who he is and he doesn’t apologize for that. My poor Svero. 

“Friendships take minutes to make, moments to break, years to repair.” 

I’m so, so disappointed with Roque and Mustang. But I’m not surprised.

I liked Roque in Red Rising, but since the beginning of this one I knew that he was not the friend Darrow thought him to be. 

Roque kept talking about how Darrow didn’t trusted him and blaming Darrow for everything that went wrong, like Quinn’s death (it broke my hear seeing Svero hurting so much in that part) but screw that!

I get Roque’s point but I also get Darrow’s. I don’t trust easily either so I totally understand why Darrow kept secrets.

Roque knows and he betrayed Darrow and fucked everything up.

Svero knows and he’s bloody amazing.

Mustang knows and she broke Darrow’s heart.

I was not surprised with her reaction. I saw it coming. I still have hope for her and for her and Darrow but right nowI’m really mad at her. You better get your ass out there and go help Darrow, you hear me?? 

“Hic sunt leones.” 

I’m sure there’s a lot more to say and that deserved to be mentioned but there’s just no words.

Just like Red Rising, Golden Son made it to my favorites shelf and I’m 100% sure that I’m going to re-read them soon.

I’m already reading other book right now but I’m so hungover about this series. I cannot stop thinking about it! 

I’m so very obsessed with Pierce Brown and these books! 

I need Morning Star right now! 

 

Untitled

Leave a Reply

