The Iron Queen + The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa (Carolina)


The Iron Queen (The Iron Fey, #3)The Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


4.5 stars
How I enjoyed this book! I’d say it’s my favourite so far, but I have my hopes up for the fourth book, because so far my big problem with these books is one single person. Meghan. God. How she annoys the crap out of me. In this book she was slightly better I have to give her that. At least she wasn’t crying every five pages as usual. That’s an improvement. But she still is one of the most annoying characters I read about so far.

Even though all that, this book was super awesome. My favourite part was the last 100 pages. All the fighting and promises and vows and sacrifices, good Lord, it kept hooked till I had that feeling I needed to finish the book before I could move on with my life.

So I already complained about Meghan, so I’ll say that I love both boys, my favourite is Puck for sure. I love how funny he is, how loyal and also his looks. But I also love Ash and I’m team Ash for sure. Not that I’d be all heartbroken if she ended up with Puck, but still, Team Ash. But I hope that Puck ends up with someone and not in a grave, like a certain book I read quite recently.

Still my favourite thing about this series is the world. I love everything about it. The creatures, the plants, the magic, the Fey. I find it fascinating, and reading about it makes me want to grow some pointy hears and a pair of wings (not that these fairies have wings but it’d be cool nonetheless) and move to a wood cabin in the Summer realm, or to one of those castles. I’d be a happy girl!

Now I think I’ll be reading the last book, I feel like reading it and I don’t know when that will happen again. So yeah, Iron Knight here I go!

View all my reviews

The Iron Knight (The Iron Fey, #4)The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Favorite thing of all the books: Ash and Puck’s relationship! And I wish we had more moments of these two together. I freaking loved all the moments we had in these books when these boys were working together, and sacrificing for each other, when they shared their tears and losses. And the best, when they were scared shitless for each other’s well being. I’d definitely read
Puck’s story
, so Julie, please give it to us! Or a prequel of Ash and Puck’s good old times. Or both. I could live with it!

Again what made me give this book 4 starts instead of 5, was the beginning. I loved seeing Ash and Puck together, I must repeat. But since a little character showed up and started messing up with Ash’s head, it was never the same. And it wasn’t what I wanted it to be. I wanted to see more friendship moments, and I ended up having to see a bitch getting between my boys. Again.

Anyway I loved their adventures, their battles, and the tests Ash went through. I also loved their two furry companions, the wolf and Grimalkin.

But those last couple of pages are a mystery to me. I feel kinda dumb, but forgive my stupidity, if you read the book, can you explain me what happened with Grimalkin and some skeleton? I think I know who was the dead beast, but I have no idea what it meant. Does it have anything to do with the spin off? Ethan’s story?

View all my reviews

One response to “The Iron Queen + The Iron Knight by Julie Kagawa (Carolina)

Leave a Reply

