Demonglass + Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins (Carolina)


Demonglass (Hex Hall, #2)Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

How I loved this book! Rachel Hawkins has a gift.

She writes the most action packed, emotional and funny scenes ever. And she makes us feel everything at the same time. I’d be reading the most sad or dramatic part of the book, and just like that laugh like an idiot.

And that’s mainly because of our protagonist, Sophie. I’m not sure if I said the same thing in the last review or not but she’s one of those characters that just feel so natural and real. She’s sarcastic and funny all the time, but she also worries and feels sad like a real teenager. And worries about stupid things at stupid times. Like boys and how her hair looks. And that combination makes her my favorite character in this trilogy, at least so far.

But I love almost every character. I love Archer and Cal, Jenna and Ellodie. Her mom and her dad. Even the little demons.

I’m hooked. I’ll be reading the final book right away. Can’t wait to see how everything will turn out. And I ship Sophie with Archer harder, but if anything happens and she ends up with Cal, I can live with it just as easily πŸ™‚

View all my reviews

Spell Bound (Hex Hall, #3)Spell Bound by Rachel Hawkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

How sad this book made me. I didn’t cry like like for a few books, the death shattered my heart in little pieces. And when the ghost showed up I couldn’t help but cry my eyes out. Like I’m about to do now just thinking about it.

Besides that everything was as awesome as the previous books. All bad assery and snarkiness and sexiness. I freaking love Rachel Hawkins’s writing and I just want to read Rebel Belle so I can see if it’s as awesome as this one!

Besides that character’s death I was happy about the other character’s end. And now I’m curious to read Izzy’s story.

View all my reviews

7 responses to “Demonglass + Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins (Carolina)

  1. I was not a fan the character’s death I wanted a nice happy ending for them, if someone had to die I wish it had been someone else. But other than that it is an amazing series. Nice reviews. πŸ™‚

  2. I read Hex Hall early last year and I loved it! I have yet to get to these though but I probably will read them sometime this year.

Leave a Reply

