The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan


Son_of_Neptune_Final_Cover

The Son of Neptune (Heroes of Olympus #2) by Rick Riordan

***Spoilers***

Yeyyy!!! I loved this one so much more than the first one!!

I missed Percy SO MUCH!!! My baby… I love him and seeing him through others perspective only made me love him more! 

Percy Jackson is AMAZING!! *-* *-* 

I loved Camp Jupiter. It’s scary and kind of disturbing how different this Roman Camp is from Camp Half-Blood but it just as awesome! 

I loved the dynamics and the way the demigods are organized. It is still very weird to me hearing the name of gods in Roman. I’m so used to the Greek ones, to be honest I kind of prefer them.

I like most of the camp we meet, with one exception:

* Octavian: I hate him! Little sick bastard. He’s gonna be trouble. Go away. 

* Rayna: I’m still not sure about her. I think that with time I may learn to like her. Hopefully.

* Frank: Hummm at first I kind of liked him but along the book he started to annoy me a bit. His lack of confidence and self-pity… nope. But besides that he’s okay enough. The only thing that I love about him is that he’s an archer .

* Hazel: So far I like Hazel. I love that she’s a daughter of Pluto. She’s my Nico’s sister!!

Which brings me to… MY BABY NICO IS MISSING AND I’M SO NOT OKAY WITH IT!!!!! 

I was so happy that he appeared right in the beginning of the book and then Percy, Frank and Hazel went on the quest and he stoped appearing again and now he’s freaking missing!! 

I want Nico! I need Nico! I can’t deal with another book of him barely appearing. Why isn’t he one of he main ones??My baby deserved it.

I’m so excited for the next book! Greek and Romans together,Percy and Annabeth reunited! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ 

I can’t wait!!! 😀

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars!!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

