The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan (Carolina)


The Blood of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, #5)The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH! I knew this book would be good, but what the crap! It was even better than I expected. The interactions between Greeks and Romans, and the Seven with the Gods, were phenomenal! I don’t want this to be over.

I need more Percy, Jason, Nico, Leo, Annabeth, Reyna, Piper, Hazel and Frank! Even more Coach! And definitely more Chuck!!!

One think I loved about this book chapter’s was that there were a lot of Nico’s chapters!!! But then there weren’t any from Percy’s 😦 That was awful. I wanted more Percy!

But the thing I loved the most was how the group became a whole. How the girls became a team and the boys as well. How Jason and Percy saved each other asses and joked about it. How Annabeth, Piper and Reyna were such amazing leaders working together. Good Gods! I just loved all the moments of this book.
And of course the couple time! Percabeth was just too adorable! Jason and Piper nearly killed me with their cuteness. Frank and Hazel were okay. But Nico with (view spoiler) were my death sentence. I just couldn’t deal with all my feelings.
Then there’s Reyna, she had all those premonitions from Aphrodite and then she ends up alone ! That’s not fair. But at the same time it gives me hope she is going to be a important character in Magnus’s books! If Magnus is old enough I already ship them. Everything to see that poor girl happy!

Can we have a short story? Like 5.5? Because (view spoiler) And that’s not fair. I need that precious moment in my life. Right now

Let’s take a moment to praise Rick for mentioning Portugal in his book. Not only mentioning, the characters were actually here for a few days! I was so happy, you can’t even imagine how much!!!! Almost as much when Nico found his significant other, if you know what I mean.. *fangirl scream*

For now, I’ll spend my days counting down the days for The Sword of Summer to be released!


310 DAYS

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

