Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Joana)


StoneColdTouch_FC1 Stone Cold Touch (The Dark Elements #2) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

***Spoilers***

After reading so many reviews where people totally switched teams between Roth and Zayne, I need to make my point from the beginning:

I’M TEAM ROTH!!!! Always have always will be. And I’mTeam Bambi too!

The only real reason I’m rating this book for stars is because of Zayne. I can’t like him. really, really can’t. I swear that I tried but I couldn’t do it. Half of the time I kept crossing my fingers for Bambi to eat Zayne… or at least eat his fingers.

It’s a bit annoying what I feel about him because me not liking him lead to me not enjoying his hotness, his shirtless and buck-ass naked, sexy scenes like I should!! 

But I can’t help it! Zayne is HOT but that’s all to me. I don’t like his personality , I don’t like the way he sees Layla, I kind of feel that he only took notice on her because Roth is in the picture. Zayne made me not enjoy this book as I wanted. I wasso mad and heart broken all the time. I really hate seeing Zayne and Layla together.

Layla was also getting on my nerves. I like her, she’s a funny girl and kind of badass sometimes but I’m mad at her and the main reason is, of course, Zayne, the fact that she kept being a bitch and pushing Roth away, and also that she was jumping and “playing” with both of them.

Moving on… a shout out for Bambi!!! Where can I get one?!? God, I love Bambi! And I love this thing with Bambi/Roth/Layla. They are like a family! So cute! 

I totally guess it, that Bambi was the reason Layla’s abilities were changing.

I have a confession to make. I spoiled myself about Sam. -.-
It was an accident. A friend of mine told me there was an extra scene in the book and I went looking for it and without meaning I read the last sentence of the book. It was so short that it caught my eye! Dammit! 

I wasn’t surprised, though.

Now my freaking everything ROTH!!! 

Team Roth always and forever! ❤ 

There are no words to describe how amazing and perfect the Crown Prince of Hell is. I melt and my toes curl with every word he says.
Perfect.

I just fucking love him! 

He’s totally the guy for Layla. They must end up together!

Those last scenes with them almost made me want to change my rating but then Zayne came back. -.-
I don’t want him to be apart of the team Layla, Roth and Cayman are perfectly fine without him. 

Jennifer’s books are amazing. She was a way with words that crack me up every time. Seriously, her writing, the words and expressions that she uses are priceless. And her boys .. not just Roth – and even Zayne – but all of them!

I can’t believe we have to wait so long for Every Last Breath. I’m so afraid of what’s going to happen. That ending was a cliffhanger. Roth’s deal with the coven is stressing me out . Ihate Abbot and the other Wardens (Nicolai and Dez are okay), and my biggest worry… that Layla ends up with Zane.

That cannot happen! 

#TeamRoth!  

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Untitled

Leave a Reply

