The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin (Carolina)


The Retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #3)The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a fantastic book! I have no words to describe the amazingness of this book.

The first two books weren’t my favourites. I was always super confused and unsure about what was read or not. Who was sane or insane. And sometimes I couldn’t even understand everything that was happening. In this one?! Holy crap! I had none of that. It was a total page turner, gripping and addictive! I wish there was more of these books! I wanna know about this girl who is called Mara Dyer who isn’t Mara Dyer. About this book known by Noah Shaw who isn’t Noah Shaw.

Hell, let’s just talk about the characters. Obviously Noah and Mara were the ultimate favorites. But I also really loved Roth and Daniel. There was always so much more to them than you could see. So much deepness. It made me want to laugh with them, cry with them, feel what they felt.

Also the real reason for everyone’s craziness was totally fascinating. The idea was so well developed and there a lot of times throughout the book where I could see the author put a lot of research into. The details were consuming, and how everything connected made this book unputdownable!

Btw, Chapter 72 guys! Just chapter 72! Oh my this was what we were waiting for since the beginning. And it happened. And it was beautiful. And I think I could read this book again right now.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

