Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout (Carolina)


Stone Cold Touch (The Dark Elements, #2)Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Where to start with this book?! It was funny, it was sad, it was cute, it was painful. And I absolutely loved it! JLA did it again. First she dragged me out of my reading slump at last, then she made me feel all the emotions and made me so confused I wanted to scream! But I can’t get enough of this woman. She’s definitely one of my favorite authors ever. And if her books keep having this level of perfectness she’ll be forever! Because I can totally picture myself being old and rereading all these amazing books.

Moving on from the author to the book itself.
In the first book, if you check my review, you will see I said I didn’t like Zayne. And now I want to go back and clear that, because in this book I so totally fell in love with him!!! But that doesn’t mean I’m now rooting for him. Because I still want to see Layla ending up with Roth. Zayne was super cute, sexy and romantic in this book though. I loved reading every scene of those two together and they were hot!

About the end, I wasn’t seeing it coming, till I flipped to the first page to see how many pages I had left and I saw the last phrase. It so totally spoiled everything. I was so mad at myself!! I didn’t do it on purpose. I just wanted the book to be longer and so I went to the end praying that I still had like 200 pages left I had 40 and then… 😦

Oh can’t forget! LOVE BAMBI

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

