Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas (Joana)


72897_originalHeir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3) by Sarah J. Maas

***Spoilers***

 

First thing I have to say is that I couldn’t have loved this book more than I already did.

Throne of Glass books are getting better and better each time.The character development, the story, the world ,… how things are starting to fall into place. Or not.

All of it is just so incredible that I don’t know how to do it justice by putting into words.

I have so much to say… So many little and important things. I just don’t know how to express it. 

One thing I regret is not having reread Midnight Crown before starting this book. I noticed that there were so many details and little things that I didn’t – some still don’t – remember.

The boys in these books leave me totally breathless!! FirstChaol and now I also have Rowan and Aelion to drool over.

I’m gonna start with Prince Rowan because I can’t get him out of head. 

I’m in love with Rowan Whitethorn!! 

Since he first showed up I knew I was domed. A warrior, a prince, a Fae with sexy wind and ice magic with a dark, tortured, strong and powerful aura. I didn’t stood a chance, I feel for him. 

I don’t think that exists better friend than Rowan. I LOVE and envy so much the bound and friendship that he and Aelin have. 

There’s nothing romantic between them, and I don’t want it to be , but still… What they have… It’s so wonderful and intimate… So beautiful. ❤ 

My heart is tight with emotions when it comes to this bound they have.. Carranam. So much feels.

Rowan is exactly what Celaena was needing.

“I claim you Rowan Whitethorn. I don’t care what you say and how much you protest. I claim you as my friend.”

“I claim you, Aelin. To whatever end.” 

Celaena is one of my favorite female characters but in this book, specially at the begging. I couldn’t stand her , really.

I realized some things about her, about her choices, that I had never really considered before and for a while it made me change a bit my opinion of her.

I hated the way she was acting. I know and understand that she had pretty good reasons for being so broken and messed up. That she suffered a lot but still… her attitude as getting on my nerves big time! Specially because she kept blaming Chaol for something that was not his fault!!! 

I resent Nehemia. I liked her but I hate what she did and caused.

But Rowan helped her and she helped herself too and now she’s not just the old Celaena but Aelin.

Aelin Fireheart. She finally faced her past and embarrassed her powers and who she really his. She has a pretty badass magic. 

I couldn’t be more happy with the way things are going. Some of them at least.

I hate that she’s returning to Adarlan without Rowan but at the same time I can’t wait for her to meet with Chaol again. 

I have a feeling that things in the next book are going to be bad . I’m gonna loose my head as soon as I lay eyes on that son of a bitch of the King of Assassins.

Like it wasn’t already enough all the shit with the King of Adarlan.

Before I get to my Chaol I need to speak of Aelion. Another boy that I love. I admire his loyalty to Aelin so much. I want to see him fight side by side with Aelin, Rowan and Chaol. 

Thing are pretty bad right now but they really have to reunite!!!!

I see a lot of people disappointed with Chaol but I’m not. The way I see it Chaol did nothing but try to help Dorian and Celaena. He is confused, yes and I agree with Dorian when he said “You cannot pick and choose what parts of her to love”. 

But regarding magic, like I hear saying, he did nothing wrong. Chaol was trying to free magic and he made his choice. He chose Celaena and his friend Dorian over his country and all the believed. Choose him as his king.

“I love you.” *cries*

I want – need – Chaol and Celaena together!! I need that like I need air to live. It caused me so much pain seeing them apart and with so many thing hanging between them.

Chaol and Celaena, Aelin, are meant to be together! I won’t accept anything different. 

I’ve always disliked Dorian at bit. There’s something about him that I do not like and the way he acted with Chaol in this book… God help me I was so mad at him! He was being so unfair and unreasonable! 

But as much as I dislike him I don’t want him suffering and the poor boy already  lost two girls goddammit.  I didn’t love Sorcsha but I liked them together (and it was a way For him to really get over Celaena)

I like his magic too and loved the way he defended and saved his friend in the end. 

I never wished for this to happen to him!! It’s awful!!! So awful and sad!! 😦

I hate the king so much!!! 

loved all the different POV’s in the book.

At first I wasn’t enjoying the part with the witches but thenManon and Abraxos got my attention. It’s a pretty amazing bound they share. 

There was a moment when I thought Manon was changing and I was hoping for her to be on the good and right side but now, after the ending, I’m not so sure anymore.

I want her to be good. Or at least to do the right thing.

Can’t believe that we have to wait so long for the next book. If I could I would read it right away.

I’m so addicted to this world and these characters. 

Chaol, Rowan, Aelion!! 

Well, one thing I know for sure, before the next book is released I’m going to have to reread them all again.

 

My Rating: 5 out 5 Stars!

Untitled

 

Leave a Reply

