The Last Olympian by Rick Riordian (Joana)


TLOThe Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and The Olympians #5) by Rick Riordian

***Spoilers***

SO PERFECT!!!!! :’) 

The best one so far that’s for sure, and my first time giving 5 stars to a Percy Jackson book.

I really, really loved it! 

Let me start by talking about my baby Nico!

I love him so much!!! :3

He’s funny, badass, son of one of my favorite gods,…, yup I think you got the idea. I love Nico di Angelo. 

Now can we talk about all this Percabeth feels ?!?!? PERCY AND ANNABETH ARE SO FREAKING CUTE AND PERFECT TOGETHER!!! 

I loved the moments with the half-bloods and their parents. 
Poseidon with Percy and Tyson. Dionysus talking concerned with his son (btw it broke my heart that one of the twins died), even Hermes and Luke… It was sad. 

I also like knowing more about them like the story of Hermes, Luke and his mother, Hades and Maria and the Oracle thing. How it was all kind of connected. As speaking of… I’m not sure about how I feel about Rachel being the new Oracle. I don’t like her much.

Anyway, this book was perfection.
The ending… So jajdgsgsjaj and promising. 

It’s awesome that new Half-bloods are arriving to camp and that they are being recognized by their parents. It was a great thing of Percy to make that his wish. 

New members, new cabins , (Hades cabins looks pretty cool), and also a new Great Prophecy. 

“Seven half-bloods shall answer the call.
To storm or fire, the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath.
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.” 

I really have to start reading The Heroes of Olympus

“With great power… Comes a great need to take a nap.” 

Eheheh 😀

 

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

 Untitled

Leave a Reply

