Lola and The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (Carolina)


Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2)Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I swear I did try to give this book 4 stars instead of 5 because of some details that pissed me off. But I just couldn’t bring myself to do it. I loved this story and these characters! I found it so enthralling! And I definitely loved this much more than Anna’s story. I don’t know why. I already tried to understand, but I can’t love √Čtienne and Anna nearly as much as I loved Cricket and Lola. Maybe I read the book at a bad time, probably I should just reread it sometime, perhaps I will.

And what did piss me off about this book, was the same thing that pissed me in the first book. The girlfriend/boyfriend that makes everything difficult and it’s always in the way of our characters happiness. First it was Etienne’s girlfriend. Here was Lola’s boyfriend. I hate it when a character is clearly in love with someone, but can’t break up with the person she/he is with. And we spend the entire freaking book just wishing for them to get on with it, and be together. And there’s always someone something in the way. Obviously in some books this makes me madder than in others. Dunno why, maybe because in both books we have different perspectives of the situation.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

