Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas (Carolina)


Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was everything and more! I don’t even know where to start. There’s so much to talk, but at the same time I have no words to explain so much perfection. The character development was flawless. The world building was breathtaking. The writing was grabbing and totally addicting. I haven’t had much time to read lately, but I spent every moment I could with this book in my hands. And when I wasn’t reading, I was thinking about it. I fell in love with every single unique POV, even the ones I wasn’t sure like first.

And that was Manon’s. I had no idea what to think of her at first. I still don’t, actually. But when I wasn’t sure at first I enjoyed being inside her mind, but soon after I was totally in love with the world of witches and wyverns. Gods have mercy, this might sound totally crazy and delusional but I want a wyvern of my own. Like right now! As for Manon, I really like her, but I’m still unsure if she will become one of the good guys or not. Let’s wait and see. I have a feeling she will surprise everyone.

Another new character I fell in love with. Aelion. I knew from the start he would become one of my favourites. He had it all, and he didn’t disappoint. I so want to see his reunion with his queen! If it doesn’t happen I’ll be worse than mad.
Then we have Sorscha. I really, really liked her. And I wish things could work between her and Dorian. I wish.

Now the last new character! The most important. Prince Rowan. Gods have mercy on my soul. That male! He’s everything a fae warrior should be. And Celaena couldn’t have met a better friend. I fell so hard. He was super mean and cruel to Celaena but I just couldn’t care. I was deep already by then. I’m so happy with the way things turned out to those two. I can’t wait to see them together in Terrasen.
And here come the guilty confession I need to make. As much as I love Chaol, in this book I loved Rowan more. But that doesn’t mean I ship Celaena with Rowan. Because I don’t. I love Rowan with my heart and soul, but for me Celaena will be always be for Chaol. Those are just too perfect. And I never felt anything romantic between Celaena and Rowan. Between me and Rowan, might be a different story though.

It’s our old friends turn. As I said before Chaol let me down a little. He’s always biased when it comes to magic and Fae. And he lied to Dorian and kept a lot of things from him. But I still love him.
Then there’s Dorian, I still love him too. But there were moments I wanted to punch him. Honestly these characters POV were the most boring, as much as this hurts to admit.

Finally Celaena! At first I was mad at her. Her attitude was making me want to scream at her to open her eyes and grow the hell up. I know she had her reasons. But that doesn’t mean I liked to see her act like a child. But then… oh hell. She was awesome and kick butt and I loved every f*cking moment of it! And guess what?! I WANT MORE!

Talking about more. After that damned end I have no idea how I am supposed to wait for the next book. One hell of a year. Hurry up time. Just get down with it. I’ll be sitting here waiting, as patiently as I possibly can manage.

View all my reviews

One response to “Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas (Carolina)

  1. Thank you for your review Carolina. I really enjoy it and feel compelled to pick up the book.
    I’m going to keep poking about and enjoying your reflections.
    I you’re in the mood for a quick read, I have a short story you will hopefully enjoy;
    ‘Breakfast is Severed’ — http://hotpepperpublishing.weebly.com/
    It’s free and works as a primer to the novel I’m working on.
    Cheers!
    TyCobbsTeeth

Leave a comment