The Giver by Lois Lowry (Joana)


3636

 

The Giver by Lois Lowry 

I liked this book more than I was expecting!

I know this one was written first but because I only read it now I’m going to say it. Sometimes remind me a lot of Divergent andSlated .

The thing about this book was that it was way to short. But I didliked it a lot. I really connect with Jonas and the Giver. It was kind of sad and made me realized the real weight that memories have.

This book made me have some heavy feeling.

I love Jonas for saving the baby Gabriel and that goddamn ending… Jesus.

I want to read the next books but I don’t even know if they’re really connected with this one so I guess they’ll have to wait.

I also have to watch the movie…

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

