Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (Joana)


Scarlet_Cover Scarlet by Marissa Meyer 

*** Spoilers***

I really liked this book. Really did but I’m afraid I didn’t enjoyed it as much as I think I should have. 

You see, I was in a REALLYYY big reading slump when I picked this one up so I think didn’t felt things like I should have.

The only character that I really, really LOVED in this book was Thorne! I freaking love him since the first moment! He’s so funny and amazing and sexy! 

Captain Thorne… I love you!!

We already knew Kai and Cinder and I maintain my opinion about them. I just have to say that Cinder need to step up and end everything and stop feeling bad for herself. She needs to save Kai and claim the throne and end once and for all with that bitch Levana!!!! 

And I’m also so glad Iko is back!!

New characters we have Wolf and Scarlet. 

I don’t like Wolf much. I knew from the beginning  that he was with the pack and I didn’t fully trusted him.  But I’m glad he’s with the good ones now and that he did the right thing and saved Scarlet.

Scarlet… I really like her most of the time , she’s brave and strong but other times she was really annoying. She was so naive about sometimes that I just wanted to shack some sense into her head.

Anyway this series surprised me in the first book and it’s only getting better. 

I love all the different POV along the book. I love that the “old” characters are not forgotten and that all is connected.

This is so good! I can’t wait to see hoe things will turn out now that they are making a team.

I really want to start Cress because I need more Thorne but I need to make sure that this time I’m going enjoy and love it like it deserves.

Never thought I would love The Lunar Chronicles so much!

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars.

2 responses to “Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (Joana)

Leave a Reply

