House of Hades by Rick Riordan (Carolina)


The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4)The House of Hades by Rick Riordan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Another outstanding book by Rick Riordan. This man should be nominated the God of Writing. There’s probably one already but I can’t imagine him being better than Rick.

Let’s start by mentioning the perfection of this book when it comes to characters, their relationships, and how all of them had their POV, and it was all so flawlessly balanced. I loved watching the story unravel through everyone’s eyes and see their thoughts about each other and about their upcoming fates. I wish I had a chapter from at least two other characters. Nico and Reyna. But oh well, maybe I’ll have some luck in the last book.

Then let’s talk about other favourite thing of mine. The action. The book was so action packed. There were few dead moments. Not to say none. There was always something happening. Some monster, some argument, some cute moment happening. I wasn’t bored reading a single page of this magnificent book.

I’m so curious about the last book. And at the same time dreadful. Because I wanna know what happens, but if Rick kills Percy, Jason, Leo or Nico it will kill me too. So let’s see how I’ll be after finishing the Blood of Olympus.

And speaking off the boys. I like Frank a little better now. I loved seeing Frank killing those monsters and being blesses by Mars. And then I loved him in the end. Oh and I loved seeing him and Leo being more friendly towards each other.
Nico, my heart hurts for him. Since they started talking about his reason for leaving Camp Half Blood I started to suspect the truth. But it was still heartbreaking seeing him deal with it. But I love Jason for doing his best to be his friend. I wish everyone accepted Nico for everything he is, and also that he would let people to get close to him.

I have so many expectation for the final book. Not only in quality, because I’m sure the book will be as fantastic as the others. But about the characters fates. I know I’ll be disappointed though.

View all my reviews

One response to “House of Hades by Rick Riordan (Carolina)

Leave a Reply

