Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan (Carolina)


The Mark of Athena (Heroes of Olympus, #3)The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Mark of Athena was perfect in more ways than I can describe! I loved watching the crew finally coming together, interacting and becoming friends. Specially the last one.

You can’t begin to imagine the happiness that seeing Jason and Percy becoming friends brought me. Those two are so perfect, and together I just get overwhelmed.
But they aren’t the only, the part where the girls were alone was also absolutely amazing! And Leo and Frank’s interactions are all really good because they want to hate each other because of Hazel but they can’t help it but be friends.

I also loved learning more about the Great Prophecy and Ella’s unravel. And again I adored the mythology! Learning more about the familiar Greek myths, and learning a lot of new things about Romans. I always thought I didn’t like Roman mythology till Rick Riordan’s books. Then I found myself fascinated by it, and eager to know more.

I found out about Rick’s confirmation that one of the seven would die. And it made me think about the possibilities. I have seen a lot of people betting that it’s gonna be Percy. I hate the idea, and I can’t see the point that after 10 books, he would kill Percy. It wouldn’t make any sense and it would be terribly mean for every single of us, Percy fans.
From the group, my least favourite is definitely Frank. Nothing against the guy, I like him too. But I can’t help it. I love Leo more than life. The same for Percy. Jason is close to those two. And the girls… well from the three, Hazel is my least favourite. But she already died. And it wouldn’t be fair to Nico to lose his sister again. Oh, and Nico is another favourite of mine! Then I love both Annabeth and Piper. A big reason for that is that they are so perfect with both Percy and Jason.
Apart from my opinion I think the most likely to die, will be Jason. And I hate myself for saying this. And I don’t think my heart will end up in one piece if things go as I think they might. But it’s just what I think. I hope I’m wrong. But please let Leo and Percy survive.

To finish, that end took me completely by surprise! I didn’t expect that to happen. I know it was stupid. Totally obvious but I was just distracted, I guess. And when it happened I was so devastated. I wasn’t planning on starting HoH right away, but I don’t think I can help myself. I’ll just pick it right now.

Wish me luck!

View all my reviews

2 responses to “Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan (Carolina)

  1. OMG Frank is my least favorite too! He took me the longest to like and I didn’t really even like him until the very end of Son of Neptune but i HATED him in this book specifically because he was being so rude to me baby (Leo ) and just I was pissed, he gets better in HoH though and out of the girls I think Hazel is my least favorite too but that’s because I love the others so much. I think Frank will die with his woodstick and all but it might be Jason but I’m leaning closely on Frank
    And Nico omgg ♡

    • Thanks God I’m not alone! I thought everyone loved Frank, and I was the only one having a hard time liking him. And I think the reason you pointed is the same problem I have. I already started HoO, and I can’t wait to just read every single page. I heard something about Calypso and I’m really curious.

      I hope you are right about the death. I’m praying for you to be right. *praying*

Leave a Reply

