Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (Margarida)


Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3)Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins

Loved the beginning the middle was really bad for me a lot of pain and I loved the ending.

First I feel like I need to explain why the middle was bad for me. Josh and Isla had started dating but Isla started to have doubts about his feelings towards her and started to pick fights which annoyed the crap out of me!!
It was really hard for me to deal with it because the pain she caused Josh I just want to punch her…I was already seeing my rating lowering when I was reading this part but Josh saved this book for me. He was amazing! I love him, his artistic personality what he did for Isla! The end when he gave her the book it was so beautiful and amazing! 🙂

Kurt was awesome! I loved that he didn’t understand sarcasm and his responses to it made the scene so funny! I loved that he was there for Isla even though sometimes she didn’t deserve it and finally I’m glad he found new friends .

Like I said Isla and her situation in the middle was really for me and it made me not like her very much…I understand her to a point…I think it’s normal her conscience to start forming some thoughts of why would her crush of three years finally look at her..it’s natural but it still annoyed me that he kept calling and she didn’t answer then he stopped and she finally realizes that he did love her!! There were things I really liked about her how she finally starting treating her younger sister better…omg the meaning of her name and her sisters eheh

I absolutely loved seeing all the other characters!! Anna and Ètienne, Lola and Cricket! I love them 🙂 and the thing that happen that I can’t say because spoilers I think know what I’m talking about people who have read the book IT WAS PERFECT!!! :’)

4 stars

2 responses to “Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (Margarida)

  1. Great review! I loved Kurt too. I totally relate to how you felt in the middle. I felt like how Isla acted was really true to life, but I also just wanted to scream at her DON’T DO THIS HE DOES LOVE YOU!

    • Thank you!!! 😀 I knoooooow! He must have suffered so much because of that!! When I remember that part where she totally broke his heart my poor heart broke with him

Leave a Reply

