Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (Margarida)


Outlander (Outlander, #1)Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I don’t even know how to start this review. I saw the first three episodes of the tv show and I loved it and I said why not read the books. So I did. And OMG OMG I LOVED IT! I’M COMPLETLY IN LOVE WITH SCOTLAND WITH EVERYTHING AND JAMIEEEE MY LOVE STAY WITH ME!!

First I want to start to say the things I didn’t like in the book. IT WAS SO BIG and man the chapter were gigantic!

Now let’s talk about characters.

Jamie Jamie Jamie I spent the whole book imagining him only in a kilt…. *sigh* I love his character! I just jksghdkajsdgh,k,ksdhjasghdjhasgd he’s perfect. He’s super funny and I love that he always has something to say to Claire. The times I cried in this book were because of him…just thinking about I start crying because it was so intense what happened to him at the end and my heart broke so many times. I’m glad Claire was there to help him.

I have to be honest I didn’t like Claire that much. She annoyed the crap out of me..seriously she was always putting Jamie and danger. God when she said Jamie was too young for her I just wanted to scream OH MY GOD WOMAN HE’S 200 YEARS OLDER THAN WHERE DID YOU LEARN MATH?! For me she only made one good decision and that was staying. If she hadn’t oh my I would have murdered her.

The secondary characters I don’t have many complaints. I love Mrs.Fitz, I really like Murtagh, Geilie and JENNY!!!! The ones I don’t mention are the ones I don’t really or don’t trust that much.

It’s time to talk about one character that taught that after all there are no boundaries to how much can I hate a character. I HATE JONATHAN RANDALL I HATE HIM SO MUCH! I DESPISE WITH ALL MY HEART. I want to skin him alive and sew his skin and then skin him again because he deserves so much pain after all he did. The only people who will understand him me are the ones that read the books..you know what he did and who hurt..I can’t even know what else to say about him besides that I hate him.

I’m really excited about the next book a little bit scared but excited!!! I can’t wait…and I just saw a picture of the second book and it’s even bigger than this one. God help me.

5 stars

6 responses to “Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (Margarida)

  1. Keep reading and you will come to love Claire. Black Jack is in the next book too, doing more evil. But dinna fash Jamie sorts him out this time.

Leave a Reply

