Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (Margarida)


Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

So I finally read it. My friends read this trilogy and they loved it so I was very excited to start it. And did I love it? I don’t know I really really like but I have a feeling it will get better so I want to save the 5 stars. I also felt that everything started to happen to fast I wanted to know more about the past of the main characters I hope I have that in the next book.

First I was completely lost in the beginning. I was always going back to the map because they mentioned a place and I was like daaamn where is that

rev-map4

The map is absolutely gorgeous!! The details WOW!! The monsters are ugly and gross and I hate them.

I was really afraid of meeting the Darkling. My friends love him and they told me he was the bad guy so I didn’t want to love the bad guy. But it’s impossible not feel something towards that creature!!! When he showed up I liked him instantly…that sneaky bastard..he makes like and then it’s revealed that he’s completely mean and he will do everything to make his plans come true and I know this but when he was with Alina I couldn’t help but think he must feel something for her maybe she will change him. she must change him. I hope he changes but deep down I know he wont and it’s super frustrating.

I feel like Alina has a double personality. At the beginning she’s presented has a weak person who’s always hiding..but then she’s discovered and she stars to be more..I don’t know how to explain it..more open I guess. So I still don’t know how I feel about her yet. She had good moments like when she finally accepted who she was and what she was and started to learn to fight and how to control her power but then there were moments that she could have been better.

Like most of these type of books there’s more than a love interest..Mal. The first thing that comes to mind is that he’s super cocky and he underestimated his relationship with Alina..I think he thought she would always be there and suddenly he finds himself without Alina and all this feelings start to show up…but I’m not sure who she loves because the Alina he knew is gone.

When Alina arrived to he Little Palace which is not so little she met Genya and I need her in my life to take my dark circles way!! Moving on..I really liked her I’m glad she was the first friend Alina made but I’m afraid to trust her….

I’m super curious about Baghra!! I suspected something was on since the beginning and you know the way she was with the Darkling…suspicious It would be really cool if she showed up in the next book to explain somethings I’m curious about .

I can’t wait to read Siege and Storm! I hope it’s better than the first one and I hope I learn more about the characters .

4 stars

2 responses to “Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo (Margarida)

Leave a Reply

