The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson (Carolina)


The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles, #1)The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This damn book! I loved it so much, I expected it to be good, but this good?! Never! I’m so glad I picked this book when I did. So worth my time. The mystery, the romance, the world, just stupendous!

Starting with the first one. I don’t even know where to begin with this one. The mystery drove my freaking crazy. This book was supposed to make us doubt who was the prince and who was the assassin, I wasn’t expecting to be driven crazy because of that. In the first couple of characters I thought I had it all figured out, and was kinda disappointed. But then… I never knew what to think. In one chapter I was like the Blond is the assassin in the other I would be, no wait! He’s the Prince. And then I’d change my mind again. It was so confusing. And it got worse when I fell for one of the characters and I never knew if he was the Prince or the Assassin. God! How confusing.

Now about the romance. Another awesome thing about this book! It started slowly and in the beginning I wasn’t sure which one she would fall for. It was super adorable and it had a lot of cute moments.

Finally the world building. I loved the world. I wish we had a map! The cultures and little hints of magic spread through the book. It was all wonderful, and I just want to know more about it! I’m curious about Lia’s journey inside Venda. And the roles the boys will play. And also want to know if I’m going to change my mind about the boys.

And I hope this will be more than a duology. High Fantasy with only two books doesn’t work.

Finally the spoiler (view spoiler)

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

