Sacrifice by Brigid Kemmerer (Joana)


SacrificeCover Sacrifice (Elemental #5) by Brigid Kemmerer 

 

** This review contains major spoilers!! **

 

4.5 Stars! 

I think.

I don’t know. I can’t think.

I’m not okay. My head hurts from crying.

Goddamn book! It can’t be over like this it can’t!! Brigid Kemmerer has to write more Merrick books!! She has to!! This can’t end like this. It can’t!! 

I really hate open endings!! I really, really do! The only thing keeping me together is the perspective and the hope that the author decides to write more Elemental books.

I’m not going to give up on hope on having at least a short story about the twins! I love them and I can’t say good bye. I need more. 

Since this is – hopefully for now – the last book of the series I’ll give a general opinion of the series before getting to the actual Sacrifice review.

loved every single one of the Elemental books! Spark and Secret  are definitely my favorites because I’m totally obsessed with my Merrick twins. 

Storm was the one that I least liked, only because it was basically focus on Becca and I don’t like her. Just I don’t like Quinn. 

Sacrifice was been tormenting me for a long time.. Of course Brigid’s tweets weren’t helping settling my mind. I was right to be afraid.

I almost had a actual nervous breakdown with this book. It’s was so stressful, so unfair , the things that happened, even something was material as the lost of their house, considering everything, was shattering my heart, … Poor Michel suffered so much!! All of them did! 

Sacrifice really did a number on me. I still can’t believe that Mike lost his brothers custody and that the book just ended like that! And I sure cannot wrap my mind around the fact that Hunter is dead. 

Dead.

He’s gone! God it hurts! It hurts so much! I didn’t liked him at first but then I did. I really liked Hunter! He suffered so much his whole life too and he sacrificed himself because one person he loved and thought dead was destroying his real family – the Merricks.

I can’t believe Hunter is gone! 😥

I need to say that Hannah was not what I though she would be. I discovered that I didn’t liked her as much as I though . Her father was getting on my nerves big time too,  glad he saw some reason and did one good thing on taking in Chris, Nick and Gabriel.

All of this is really killing me. 

One last thing. Two actually.

I liked seeing Michel and Tyler working together and I really glad Quinn (and Becca) didn’t show up.

One thing that happened a lot a long all books… I wish we got to see more of Gabriel and Nick. Even Chris. I can’t complain because even Adam showed up and I’m so glad! But wanted more, specially at the end. His reactions, something to smooth things,… I just fell lost I need to see them more.

This series can’t be over! 

Please Brigid write more Merrick books!

*** This title was kindly provided by Kensington Books via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. *** 

 

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars

 

2 responses to “Sacrifice by Brigid Kemmerer (Joana)

  1. So I was happily reading my arc and I thought I was half way through and then it just ended! the last 200 pages were the novellas I’ve already read! I feel tricked!

    This can’t possibly be the last book right? It left waaaay to much open.

    • I know right?!? Totally know what you mean. Brigid said she ended it like that so she can right more if she wants. I REALLY want more Merrick books!!

Leave a Reply

