Checkmate by R.L. Mathewson (Margarida)


Checkmate (Neighbor from Hell, #3)Checkmate by R.L. Mathewson

This series is freaking hilarious!!!! I’m always laughing and I love when that happens.

The characters in this book were super funny as always and I loved that they were always provoking each other it was so funny seeing third reactions to at the other did to them.

Rory is one of those female characters that knows how to take care of herself and I love that in a character…I really liked how she started to replace those negative feelings for Connor for love! It was beautiful I loved seeing those two together.

The guy, Connor, could be a pain in the ass but secretly he loved her for years and he saw someone treating her badly he would kick the guys ass! I really didn’t like his plan I was things really dark in the future but then he forgot about because of his feelings for her. Btw I already knew the meaning of the tattoo it kinda predictable but super Sweet.

I know that the next book is about the first Bradford I’m kinda nervous about it…let’s see if I will like it.

4 stars

Leave a Reply

