Tangled by Emma Chase (Carolina)


Tangled (Tangled, #1)Tangled by Emma Chase
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m starting to think that I need to give up on this genre of books. I start the book thinking that it will be fun and sexy, but I end up annoyed with it most of the time.

The male character usually pisses me off. And I had hope for Drew but it was no good. He was always thinking about sex, and he thought all guys were like him. And every girl was like he thought. And worse, he thought all guys like the kind of girls he liked. I can’t deal with this idea of I know it all. I swear I tried. But ugh, no.
Then the girl, I liked her! She was strong and independent and I really admire her, apart from her weakness when it came to Drew.

The rest of the characters were good too. I loved the little kid. And Drew’s sister and Dee Dee. I don’t think I’ll be reading the second book of this series but I’ll probably give it a try to the third one, about Matthew and Dee.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

