Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan (Carolina)


The Son of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, #2)The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I will say that I didn’t love this one as much as the first one, but as you can see I gave this five stars, because these books are just phenomenal. But I think I know why I didn’t love this book as much, simply because I didn’t love either Frank or Hazel. Percy I loved as much as before, but these two new characters?! Not as close as I loved Leo in the first book for example. But apart from that it was as good.

I loved the new camp, how it was organized, the new gods, some of the new characters. I don’t love Roman mythology as much I love the Greek one. But I adored learning more about it. And I love how Rick managed to intertwine both mythologies. I’m so curious to learn more about all of this. And I wanna know who’s the seventh person in the prophecy and I wanna know every single detail about it.

And if Percy dies or Jason, I’ll be mad. So, so mad. Don’t you dare, Rick. There will be a mob at your door.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

