Hell & High Water by Charlie Cochet (Joana)


HellHigh&Water Hell & High Water by Charlie Cochet

 

*Spoilers*

What can I write to make you guys understand how much I loved this book and how much obsessed I am now with this series???

This was so so so fun!! I fell in love. There’s no turning back.

This book evolved so many things that I’m crazy about… Teams; Family; Amazing bounds; Love; Friendship; Military; Lots and lots of guns and sexy fights; Unbelievable hot, sexy, gorgeous guys; and it was crazy fun!! Like hysterical. I couldn’t stop laughing and It’s all Dex’s fault.

Dex is fantastic! You have to read the book to know exactly what I mean. Besides Dex being, sexy gorgeous with blonde hair and blue eyes , Dex has a personality that I LOVE!!! He’s so fun!! He’s a child-man and LOVE HIM!! I gives as good as he gets and I love that he always has a smart answer, how he doesn’t let things get awkward, how good he is and… Seriously,I’m in love with this guy!! 

I like Sloane too but not as much as I love Dex. I’m really curious about his past and all the things it happened to him. I really want Sloane and Dex together but I feel really sad that Sloane is suffering so much because of  Gabe’s death.

There is no one from the team that I don’t like.

At first I thought I wasn’t going to like Ash much, he’s kind of a dick – still is – but I like him and oh oh can wait to see what’s what is going to happen between him and Cael… (¬‿¬)

Cael is adorable! :3 I really really like him. When he and Ash were being cute in their Therian form I was melting because they were being so cute!!! :3 :3 :3 

Same with Hobbs and Calvin! So so so adorable!!! I really want to know more about those two. I’m really attracted to Calvin and Hobbs is so quiet. I’m getting kind of obsessed with them… I wanna know more about their relationship because is clear that there’s something really special between them.

Even the girls I like! Letty and Rosa are pretty amazing and bad ass. I like them. 

I don’t just love the characters. I love the story, how Charlie Cochet introduced a world with Shapeshifters – the Therians – and made me so hooked up to all the history. I love the THIRDS. 

Haven’t mentioned the guy that I hate… Isaac fucking Pearse! The guy gave me a weird feeling from the beginning and when he started trying to turn Dex against Sloane  I knew for sure that he was the bad guy. The son of a bitch killed his own brother!!  Psychopath! I hate him!! 

I have to admit that I was disappointed at Sloane for trusting [the guy. My first thought when Pearse offered that food to Sloane was “don’t eat it, it’s drudged!” I was right…

This book was to me and I’m so glad I picked it up. I’m so so in love an obsessed it it!

 

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars 

Leave a Reply

