Creed by Trisha Leaver & Lindsay Currie (Joana)


17720829 Creed by Trisha Leaver & Lindsay Currie

*Spoilers*

I’m utterly revolted with this book!! I cannot put into words how frustrating and messed up that ending was! Okay not just the ending. The whole book.

It’s had never happened to me in the book. In “horror” movies sure, they always end this way. I’ve learned a long time a go to not expect a happy ending when it comes to these kinds of movies but reading a book that ends like this… Goddammit! It’s so revolting!! 

This was all very twisted. I really enjoyed most of the book. There was a part, when Dee is taken, that got a bit boring. Only having her POV slowed things down a bit but general the book was really good.. and sad and again very very frustrating.

It broke my heart when Luke died. I really like Luke, he was such a good guy. And amazing boyfriend and brother. It was horrible seeing Mike’s reaction hugging his dead brother and sobbing. It was awful! And then it broke me too when that son of a bitch killed little James and his twin brother had to watch!
That whole town is disgusting !!! The people are sick!! And it disgusts me even more that things ended up this way.

I’m about of my mind with the way things ended. 

*** This title was kindly provided by Flux via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

 

My Rating: 4 out of 5

Leave a Reply

