Angelfall by Susan Ee (Margarida)


Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)Angelfall by Susan Ee

I was pretty excited to start reading this tough I didn’t know anything about besides it had angels in it.

I confess I didn’t like it as much as I thought I would but I think it’s because it had some pretty creepy scenes(more like creatures) and I do not like creepy things at all.

I really liked Penryn (such a weird name) she was really courageous and she could kick some ass! It was so cool seeing her fight! I also really liked how loyal she was to her family! Poor Paige…and I don’t like her mother very much….

Raffe was so funny! It was really sad what happened to him but I’m super curious about him and was his part in the war…..I also really liked that he tried to fight his feelings for Penryn bit in the end he freaked out when she got hurt and went into ninja mode!! I would love to read a few chapters from his POV.

I still can’t believe the angels are the bad guys though I thin there’s something behind the attacks on hearth and me wants to know!!

The supernatural creatures in this book are super gross! And creepy…really creepy!!

I’m pretty excited to know what’s going to happen in the next book though I don’t when I’m going to read because if I read right way I will have to wait centuries for the next book to come out and they’re FIVE! How will I wait o much time?! We readers suffer so much….

4 stars

Leave a Reply

