Double Up by Vanessa North (Joana)


DoubleUp_500x750 Double Up by Vanessa North

Oh boy, I loved this book!! 

It felt so light compared to what I’ve been reading lately. It was really refreshing, really loved it. 

It was a short book unfortunately but it was a good kind of shot. I think that in the whole book there is just one little detailed that I kept ignoring , and will continue doing every time I think about this book or even if I decide rereading it, it was Ben’s age. 

I can’t imagine him was a 40 year old man. I just can’t. I also can’t imagine Eddie with 43 either. To me they are much young. There´s nothing about Ben that gives me a 40’s vibe, so yeah that’s the only thing that felt out of place that I have to point out.

I love water sports so this element in the book was great to keep me hooked up. Even reading it feels so thrilling! I never tried nothing compared to this and I have to admit that one of the reason I love water sports, including swim, is that it scares the hell out of me. 

I love swim and the jumps are my favorite part of it ,and the one that scares me too. Every time I step on a block I have this panic feeling before I make the jump and I left it reading this book. I found myself holding my breathe every time they were making a Double Up or any other cool tricks.

Loved it! 

I also loved the characters and the interactions between them.Ben, Dave, Riddle, Eddie,… I loved them all. 

And oh boy, such hot and dirty scenes! So, so hot! Amazing.
I wasn’t expecting it to have such good scenes between Ben and Dave.

I definitely recommend this book!

*** This title was kindly provided by Riptide Publishing via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. ***

 

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars 

Leave a Reply

