The Bone Orchard by Abigail Roux (Joana)


      BoneOrchard_500x750 The Bone Orchard by Abigail Roux

*SPOILERS*

Okay.. this is going to be difficult… How to write something close to a review without to much fangirling?

I don’t think I can… I mean… SIDEWINDER APPEARED IN THIS BOOK AND I WAS SO NOT EXPECTING IT!!!! 

How did I not know about this?? I mean I knew that this was about Owen’s great great great uncle or something like that but I was not expecting to actually see Owen and Digger and Nick and my baby Kelly there!!!! 

I almost feel from my bed. I laughed so much with this book.I was having already so much fun with it, I mean they are freaking ghosts! Ghosts having sex! How is it possible not to laugh?? And then Sidewinder is there and I just couldn’t control myself. I’m so fucking excited about this! 

They made me laugh so hard. Ambrose making the possibles to keep Nick and Kelly from tearing each others cloths off.

“Our room is haunted. It doesn’t want us to get laid.” 

I love Kelly I just love him!!!

And Digger ahahah

“Johns, what the fuck are you doing? You don’t chat with ghosts, you fucking run like Scooby-Doo, man!” 
“It’s okay.”
“Scooby-Doo!”
“Not okay.”
“Okay, okay,” 

I just can’t. xD

I have to say that I liked meeting Ezra Johns I have a difficult relationship with Owen but I liked that this book involved him… I wonder if this little ghost episode is going to be mentioned in one of the Sidewinder books or maybe Cut & Run book 9.

Only Ty & Zane were missing here. 😦 What a shame..

Ezra and Ambrose story was kind of a bittersweet thing. Really fun but it must be frustrating sometimes being a ghost. (Still can’t get used to that part, I was so “what the hell is happening” at first, couldn’t stop laughing).

Glad they are together forever and ever. They are so great together. Love it! 

Never expected to love this book this much. It was pretty awesome! 

*** This title was kindly provided by Riptide Publishing via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. *** 

Note: This title is part of the My Haunted Blender’s Gay Love Affair, and Other Twisted Tales collection.

 

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

