Angelfall by Susan Ee (Carolina)


Angelfall (Penryn & the End of Days, #1)Angelfall by Susan Ee
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was such a nice surprise. I got into Angelfall not knowing much about it only that it had angels and I’m glad I did, because I didn’t have any expectations, so I didn’t have a chance to be let down. I found the story line very original, if you think Angel books are all the same, try mixing Angels and Dystopia and Angelfall is what you get, it can’t be more original than that when it comes to Angels books.

Also the characters were so interesting to read about. I really liked Penryn most of the time, and Raffe… He was so mysterious and sexy and interesting. I really wanna know more about him. Because what I do know about him is not nearly enough. I loved the relationship they developed between them, and how they had to win each other’s trust, friendship, and only in the end love.

One little thing that let me down about the book was that the plot twists didn’t really surprise me. (view spoiler)

Now I’m really curious about where this story is going, I have absolutely no idea how Raffe and Penryn will end up together and how Raffe will resolve his little wing problem. And what the hell are the angels doing on Earth. And what will happen to Paige. I just need a lot of answers! I’m so glad this will be a 5 book series. I’m all for big stories for characters I love. Bring them on. As quickly as you can, please.

View all my reviews

2 responses to “Angelfall by Susan Ee (Carolina)

Leave a Reply

